Shameless Self-Promotion – April Update

Just a quick update (long entries are posted typically on Wednesdays and/or Saturdays/Sundays) –

Paranormal is Relative has reached 400 downloads!  Necromancy for the Greater Good appears to have slowed down a bit, but is past 700 downloads.  And I actually put them in the “Nevermore and the Ravens” series so hopefully interested people will realize they’re supposed to go together.

Also, Smashwords is trying out a partnership with Scribd and so my publications are available through Scribd now!  I’ll see how much traffic I get in this year and figure out later if I want to continue using the service.  But for now, if you have Scribd and would like to read my stuff, go for it!

Also also, please read my stuff!  I would very much like to be a successful author, but I am far better at writing than I am promoting, which may ultimately doom my ambition (unfortunately for me, I do fall into many nerd/geek stereotypes including being shy and awkward and self-effacing and also fearing daylight and the bright burning day moon…).  So if you like my random blog o’ ranty-ness, please check out the links provided.  And if you like what you read, please say so in the comments!  Like me on Facebook (there’s a button to the side).  If you really like what you read, recommend me!  It would make my day to know I was someone’s recommendation.

Okay, fun ranty stuff soon.  As a preview, it turns out Marvel’s subscription service is the gift that just keeps on giving, even when you’ve technically cancelled the subscription.

Published by

awritershailmarypass

S. J. Drew is an aspiring writer who finally entered the blogosphere to shamelessly promote that writing (as evidenced by the title of the blog). Whether or not this works remains to be seen, but S. J. hopes you are at least entertained. And if you're actually reading this, that's probably a good sign.

Leave a Reply

