Shameless Self-Promotion: Happy Halloween!

Halloween is my favorite time of year.  The Nightmare Before Christmas is my favorite Halloween movie (I firmly maintain it is not a Christmas movie), and the song “This is Halloween,” is one of my favorite songs.  So, I have what is I hope a treat for you – a new novel, by me!

It’s called Necromancy for the Greater Good and can currently be found at Smashwords for the low low price of free – http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/249157.  It’s going to be distributed through many major e-book retailers, but it will take a few days.  I’ll update my Facebook page as those retailers become available.

Here’s the blurb –
Meet Nevermore and the Ravens, an all-girl progressive concept rock band! They’ve just released their major first album, “Necromancy for the Greater Good.” Told from the perspective of an interview in a leading music magazine, the novel-length collection of short stories follows the supernaturally-themed misadventures of the band that were the inspiration for their album (song lyrics included!).

This is a light-hearted urban fantasy with a whole bunch of pop culture references and, of course, plenty of snark.  There are thirteen stories (naturally) and more will be forthcoming!  If you like, please download it.  Heck, if you really like it, please write a review.  And if you really really love it, my Facebook page as a link to my PayPal account.  Yes, I know I said I wouldn’t write urban fantasy because I would require from myself at least some research if I was writing about a real place.  Luckily for me, Wikipedia has made it easy to get at least a rudimentary understanding of the neighborhoods of any city or really anything else.  I’m not saying that’s a definitive source, of course, but it’s good enough for fiction.

Anyway, the point is that it’s funny and if you like my blog, you’ll like this story.

Published by

awritershailmarypass

S. J. Drew is an aspiring writer who finally entered the blogosphere to shamelessly promote that writing (as evidenced by the title of the blog). Whether or not this works remains to be seen, but S. J. hopes you are at least entertained. And if you're actually reading this, that's probably a good sign.

Leave a Reply

