Shameless Self-Promotion – Cover Art

My publisher, Smashwords, is working with various retailers and has concluded that new publications need new, larger covers that will look awesome on all the new color e-readers.  While I can’t afford one of these devices, I understand the appeal and am working to re-vamp my cover to look, as mentioned above, awesome.

So here’s where you come in.  I’ve posted a small version of the new cover on my Facebook page (see Links!).  Please make comments on the Facebook page and tell me if you like or dislike it and if you have any suggestions for improvement.  Help me make a good first impression.  The actual size suggested is a minimum of 1400 pixels wide but that won’t fit on Facebook, so I apologize if you have to squint to see the image.

More of my random musings on life, the universe, and everything are forthcoming.  It’s been a pretty weird and long week so I’m a little behind on the snarkage.   Not to get into too much detail, I’ll just say I know what a derecho is now.

Published by

awritershailmarypass

S. J. Drew is an aspiring writer who finally entered the blogosphere to shamelessly promote that writing (as evidenced by the title of the blog). Whether or not this works remains to be seen, but S. J. hopes you are at least entertained. And if you're actually reading this, that's probably a good sign.

Leave a Reply

