Shameless Self-Promotion: Coupon Again!

Actually, it’s the same coupon, with some more details.

Please be patient, gentle readers, as I navigate the unknown waters of online publishing.  Alas, Amazon and Smashwords are engaged in some sort of disagreement and I know not when, or if, it shall be resolved.  I am saddened by this disagreement since Amazon is the crown jewel of online publishing and would guarantee me many prospective readers.  But until such time as Amazon and Smashwords can put aside their differences, my novel cannot be acquired through Amazon.  But the good people at Smashwords, Sony, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Apple, Diesel, and Baker-Taylor do carry my novel.

I’m afraid I honestly do not know if the coupon works just for Smashwords, or also for Smashwords retailers (the above-mentioned good people).   I hope it works for the retailers, but if not, a Smashwords account is free, although I know it’s very annoying to have to sign up for yet another site to get something.  I myself was stymied this weekend in trying to accomplish the simple task of ordering pizza from my mobile device because I had to have an account to even reach the store locator.

That is all the advice I can give.  I am cheered that at least one person was interested in my novel and I truly hope this coupon works out for you.   As a favorite TV host of mine says, “Your patience will be rewarded.”  If not, please let me know and I’ll continue to try to sort the details.

Now I shall sign off, good readers, and more snarkage shall be posted soon.

Published by

awritershailmarypass

S. J. Drew is an aspiring writer who finally entered the blogosphere to shamelessly promote that writing (as evidenced by the title of the blog). Whether or not this works remains to be seen, but S. J. hopes you are at least entertained. And if you're actually reading this, that's probably a good sign.

Leave a Reply

